world is news

Shiv Sena to contest round 50 seats in Bihar, says occasion MP Anil Desai

Spread the news

Mumbai: The Shiv Sena goes to contest round 50 seats within the upcoming Bihar Assembly polls, occasion MP Anil Desai stated on Sunday. Talking to , Desai stated the Shiv Sena doesn’t have an alliance with any occasion for polls within the japanese state.

“The Shiv Sena is contesting around 50 seats. We have fielded our candidates in constituencies where we have our cadre involved in public work,” the Rajya Sabha member stated.

He additionally stated the Shiv Sena’s election image for Bihar polls shall be a “man blowing tura” (trumpet).

The Election Commission had earlier disallowed the Shiv Sena from utilizing its occasion image ‘bow and arrow’ within the Bihar Assembly polls over similarity with the ‘arrow’ image of the JD(U).

Asked concerning the schedule of Maharashtra Chief Minister and Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray for campaigning in Bihar, Desai stated the main points can be supplied by the occasion and the CM himself.

The Shiv Sena on Thursday launched an inventory of 22 leaders who will marketing campaign in Bihar.

Besides Uddhav Thackeray, his son and Maharashtra tourism minister Aaditya Thackeray additionally figures within the listing of campaigners.

The different Sena leaders who would marketing campaign in Bihar embrace Subhash Desai, Sanjay Raut, Anil Desai, Vinayak Raut, Arvind Sawant, Priyanka Chaturvedi, Rahul Shewale and Krupal Tumane.

Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly shall be held in three phases on October 28, November three and November 7 and the counting of votes will happen on November 10.


Spread the news